Marrowforums

Marrowforums (http://forums.marrowforums.org/index.php)
-   Tell Your Story (http://forums.marrowforums.org/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   BP Oil Spill: Possible cause of AA & PNH??!! (http://forums.marrowforums.org/showthread.php?t=2470)

Jennifer M Sat Oct 29, 2011 07:43 PM

BP Oil Spill: Possible cause of AA & PNH??!!

Hello Everyone!

I'm a Newbie & my Wonderful & Very Brave Husband Chris was diagonised July 2011 w/Moderate AA & PNH. Because my Husband has Always been a "Health Nut" his entire life & has never been exposed to any known toxins that can cause these horrible disease(s), we cannnot help but wonder the timing of the BP Oil Spill Disaster & The Dangerous Dispersants used during the ongoing spill & the aftermath (By air & water). We live ON the Gulf Coast & we were both actually swimming in The Gulf of Mexico when the very first sightings of tar balls came ashore. The timing of his downward spriral of health to the final diagnosis just seems "To Fit" EXACTLY! His blood counts were otherwise normal before (from routine physicals & etc....). Does anyone from the Gulf Coast have a new diagnosis of AA, PNH or other Bone Marrow Failure diseases since the BP Oil Spill?

No, I am not an atty. Just a conerned wife that wants answers!

Peace, Love & Health to ALL!!

mscrzy1 Sun Oct 30, 2011 12:19 AM

Sorry, I can't help you. From what I understand most cases of AA are idiopathic, but I did want to respond to forward the link for the AA conference online webinar where they discuss people who get AA and why.

http://live.blueskybroadcast.com/bsb...PIC-WHATWEKNOW

Jennifer M Sun Oct 30, 2011 12:42 AM

Hi Angie,

Thanks so much for your reply & advice! It really helps when you feel that you are not alone! It means soooo much!

We have been informed that most cases are idiopathic. Yet, we just can't help but wonder the timing of the BP Oil Disaster & my husband's diagnosis.

I think I have seen the webinar you speak of. We will watch it again.