Home         Forums  

Go Back   Marrowforums > Practical Issues > Questions and Answers
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Questions and Answers Not sure where to post a question? Post it here.

Old Fri Mar 18, 2016, 09:48 PM

Low WBC and low Neutrophils but no symmptoms

Hello, Over the past 9 months my WBC has been dropping.. Over the last month my neutrohils are dropping as well. My hematologist is having me get a bone marrow biopsy. My question is has anyone seen this with absolutely no symptoms at all? I am a 32 year old female and I am very healthy. I am a fulltime nursing student and mother of 2 young boys. I have not experienced and symptoms, no sickness, no fatigue, no infections.. nothing. My recent count today was WBS at 1.8 and nuetrphils at 0.8. With these numbers I feel like I should be very ill or showing some sort of signs of cancer or disease. Any incite? Thank you for your time.

Last edited by magsoh19 : Fri Mar 18, 2016 at 10:02 PM.
Old Sat Mar 19, 2016, 10:44 AM

Welcome to this forum. I had no symptoms right up until I had a stem cell transplant. I was golfing and walking the six mile golf course until a week before the transplant. If you are diagnosed with MDS or anything else, feel fortunate that you are catching it early while feeling well. It might not be anything serious, but take it seriously until you find out. What has your doctor suggested?
Old Sat Mar 19, 2016, 01:17 PM