Home         Forums  

Go Back   Marrowforums > Bone Marrow Failure Diseases > MDS
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

MDS Myelodysplastic syndromes

Old Sun Jul 8, 2012, 11:54 AM

Waiting, reading, driving myself crazy!

Hi, this is my first time posting here, I have been lurking for several days and finally feel the need to post and ask questions. I currently am awaiting a visit with a hematologist, and I have another 8 days before this appointment.

I am currently a Stage IV Leiomyosarcoma ( LMS) patient ( it is a very rare smooth muscle cancer, even rarer that it was in my uterus), diagnosed almost 3 years ago. I had my original surgery ( hysterectomy) to remove the tumor, and adjuvant chemotherapy. Last July I had surgery to remove a lung metastasis, which puts me at the stage IV. With LMS, once it metastasizes it is likely it will show up again, and so I am always readying for battle.