Home         Forums  

Go Back   Marrowforums > Bone Marrow Failure Diseases > News and Events
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

News and Events News related to bone marrow failure diseases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old Thu Dec 30, 2010, 11:26 AM
Marrowforums Marrowforums is offline
Marrowforums.org
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 876
MDS Webinars, January 2011

Two webinars (free Internet seminars) sponsored by the AA&MDSIF will offer MDS updates from the 2010 American Society of Hematology (ASH) meeting. Each webinar will include a presentation and time for questions and answers.

New Strategies for Diagnosing and Classifying MDS: Can This Change Treatment Outcomes?
Topics: new and emerging diagnostic procedures and prognostic models; how these tools might allow doctors to refine and tailor treatments to each specific MDS patient's needs in the future; the role genetics might play in those families who include multiple members with MDS or related disorders

Date: Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Time: noon Eastern time, 9am Pacific time, 5pm in London

Speakers: Dr. David Steensma and Dr. Gail Roboz

To sign up: click to register
Emerging Treatments and New Protocols for MDS Therapy
Topics: novel and experimental treatments and new treatment protocols from the ASH meeting; how they might provide better outcomes for patients in the future

Date: Monday, January 31, 2011
Time: 3:30pm Eastern time, 12:30pm Pacific time, 8:30pm in London

Speakers: Dr. David Steensma and Dr. Mikkael Sekeres

To sign up: click to register
To watch previously held MDS webinars (without live interaction), see the MDS Webinar Archive.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MDS - VA assigns diagnostic code 7725 Tommy Daniels MDS 4 Sun Jan 22, 2017 03:51 PM
One-day MDS Family Conference in Scottsdale, December 3, 2011 Marrowforums News and Events 0 Fri Nov 18, 2011 01:09 AM
One-day MDS Family Conference in Philadelphia, November 12, 2011 Marrowforums News and Events 0 Wed Nov 2, 2011 11:42 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum sites may contain non-authoritative and unverified information.
Medical decisions should be made in consultation with qualified medical professionals.
Site contents exclusive of member posts Copyright 2006-2019 Marrowforums.org